This is the third in our quarterly ‘Auteur’ series which celebrates the greatest in recent innovative movies from big budget to small independent pictures.

This collection focus’ on the latest and greatest art house films by iconic directors and, in particular, their fantastic soundtracks. The most memorable movie pieces from exceptional composers are brought together on this one compilation of sensational soundscapes!

This album includes an eclectic mix ranging from the beautifully epic pieces from ‘The Secret Life of Walter Mitty’ and ‘12 Years A Slave’ by the well known composers Howard Shore and Hans Zimmer, to the upbeat indie tracks from the brilliant new comedies The Way Way Back and ‘Prince Avalanche’.

Different film genres are explored. Great coming of age films including ‘Kings Of Summer’ and ‘The Spectacular Now’, are highlighted through the brilliant tracks from indie composers Ryan Miller and Rob Simonsen. Adventurous directorial projects such as Joss Whedon’s adaptation of Shakespeare’s ‘Much Ado About Nothing’ (which was shot in under a week!) and Shane Carruth’s artistic ‘Upstream Colour’ are also featured. Both these directors also wrote the original soundtracks.

These pieces and many more come together to make this compilation of the best music from unmissable recent films. Get your copy on iTunes and Amazon now!

Follow us on Twitter (@86thFloor) and Facebook to suggest films and music you would like to see on our next edition!